Clothespin Collage

Prior to becoming a volunteer in Panama, I tirelessly browsed YouTube videos of Peace Corps homes around the world. The contrasts and commonalities are all so fascinating. One thing I observed were the various techniques for displaying photos of loved ones. I brought with me to Panama a photo book filled with traveling memories, and a stack of individual photos with family and friends. With my individual photos, I picked up a cute idea using clothespins.
First, I laminated the photos so they wouldn’t get ruined or curl (…they still curl with all this humidity). Then I tied two rows of string, secured by thumb tacks. Sets of photos were then pinned to the strings. Every morning when I wake and every night before I slumber, I look upon these cherished photos and never feel too alone. How do you display photos of loved ones in your Peace Corps home?

Leave a Reply

