Painted Rug

I was unsure of what to do with my extra paint until I read an article in a Homesteading Magazine about “modern” rugs. In addition to canvas rugs, a new popular idea is painting a rug on your floor. Indeed it will still get dirty like any ol’ rug, but it won’t need to be thrown in the wash (in my campo case-the river). After a year or so, just re-paint the lines to bring it back to life. On a beautiful, sunny morning I decided to put this idea into action and painted a “tribal” inspired rug in front of my door. It turned out to be a great way to utilize excess paint!

Leave a Reply

